AFSCME logoThe Arkansas Public Employees Union was founded Aug. 3, 1962, in Fayetteville, Arkansas. According to its charter dated Jan. 1. 1966, it represents public employees in the Arkansas counties of Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy and Washington, excluding employees of the state Department of Correction.

Graphic for online petition to UA Living Wage Campaign
Click image to access an online petition supporting the University of Arkansas Living Wage Campaign, an adequate minimum wage for U of A employees. Also available is a PDF of the print petition for ink signatures.

From the beginning, most 965 members comprise employees of the flagship campus of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville.

Local 965 is a member of Arkansas State Council 38, (union’s page). It is a member of the Arkansas AFL-CIO, the American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations. The American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees is headquartered in Washington, D.C.

We’d like to meet you, so please sign up for our mailing list.

To learn who your state legislators are, use the My Officials form, giving your home’s full street address where it indicates “Street” and the town in the City field.

Mailing address

Arkansas Public Employees Union
P.O. Box 2459
Fayetteville, AR 72702

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.