Executive Board


  • Bret Schulte, President
  • Michael Pierce, Vice President
  • Hershel Hartford, Treasurer
  • Ben Pollock, Secretary


  • Kelly Hammond
  • Chad Kieffer
  • Bruce McNully
  • Ted Swedenburg
  • Patrick Williams

In two sentences

University of Arkansas employees organized into a single public employees union in 1962, Local 965 of the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees. In January 2020, Local 965 reaffiliated as UA-Fayetteville Education Association with the Arkansas Education Association, a division of the National Education Association